Tile, Tile and More Tile

Do you remember the post “Fashion Drives Home?”  We explored the correlation between women’s fashion and home furnishings – lots of similarities.  Well today I got an email from my son who is a pilot and takes lots of cool pictures while in the air.  This field reminded me of a tile I’m using on a project in Hawaii, it has that look of blowing sand.

Here is the nature inspired tile

Here are more pictures of the tile we’re using for my client in Hawaii.  Finished rooms to follow later.

I had the tile setter create a flower pattern with the circular glass tiles and insert them in to the 13 x 13″ wall tiles.

The Master Bath tub area – the 3 d glass wave tiles will be repeated on the wall and in the shower.

 The guest bath gets blue glass tile to coordinate with the glass vessel sink.

The kitchen is ready for the stove now.

As this project moves along I’ll post more pictures.

3 comments

    • Pearl,
      I’m so contenta (that’s Spanish for glad, I’m working on my Spanish you know) that you like the blog. If you click to follow the blog via email (on the right side of page) each time we post it will show up in your email.
      Your travel partner,
      Choppy

  1. Elizabeth designs are great. Thanks for posting are pictures of the our tile work at a Maui home in launiupoko. You should see what we’re doing now!! Check this out at tilesettersHawaii.com

Leave a Reply

